Book promo – A Fine Mess by Kelly Siskind

“Sawyer and Lily are here! Writing A FINE MESS was both fun and challenging. Sawyer’s in-your-face cockiness spoke to me right away, but Lily’s softer, poetic voice took longer to find. The couple’s chemistry, however, sparked from page one.

If you haven’t read MY PERFECT MISTAKE YET, do not fret. A FINE MESS can be read as a standalone novel, and here’s a sexy snippet just for you. Enjoy at your own risk!”

A Fine Mess Purchase Links:

Amazon / B&N / Kobo / Indigo / iBooks

Sawyer makes it halfway down the hall before he presses my back into the wall, my legs clasped around his waist. He claims my lips and rolls his hips to the rhythm of our kiss. Slow. Deep. Firm. I’m soaked, wet and ready for him. I bet he feels it through his cotton shorts. The thought should embarrass me, but I’m so lost to him, there’s no room for insecurity.

“Bed,” I mumble against his lips as my pulse beats between my thighs.

He pauses, his forehead pressed to mine, eyes closed, hips still. I want to see into his mind. Know what he’s thinking. Feel what he’s feeling. Then he grunts and carries me to our room. He kneels on the bed, lowering me while kissing me into oblivion. He rolls his hips again, and again. I rock with him.

Ebb and flow. Push and pull. Falling without landing.

My dress is at my waist, and he reaches down to touch me. He doesn’t move my underwear aside, just slides his fingers over it. “Jesus, you’re wet.” He pushes onto his knees and looks at me, fingers still exploring, lightly teasing. “You don’t know how hot this is. How fucking hot you are.”

The ridge of his cock stretches his shorts, a dark stain over his zipper from my arousal. “I want us naked,” I say. “Now. I can’t wait.”

His eyelids fall to half-mast. “You won’t get an argument from me. But we take this slow. I need to savor you.”

The promise sends a new wave of heat through me.

He grabs his T-shirt by the back of his neck and yanks it over his head, leaving his sandy hair a shaggy mess. I itch to rake my fingers through it, drag my hands all over him. The sides of his neck, the roped muscles of his arms and chest, the ridges of his abs. He pushes off the bed and drops his shorts and boxers.

God, he’s beautiful. Big. Hard. If I was wet before, I’m drenched now. And overwhelmed.

Sawyer, the man I’ve fantasized about forever, is with me, naked, wanting to please me. Does he know I love him? Can he sense it in my trembling limbs? My pulse stutters as awareness sinks in.I’ll never be able to go backward from this, revert to our being friends and coworkers. We haven’t even had sex yet, but I know. If we don’t work out, I’ll lose him from my life, and it will wreck me.

A Fine Mess

An OVER THE TOP Novel

Some guys should come with a warning label…

Sawyer West is Mr. One-Night Stand. He doesn’t do relationships or promises or feelings. He’s never cared enough to get involved. Until Lily Roberts. She’s sweet and shy and sexy as sin, and resisting her is testing his self-control. She believes Sawyer can be a better man, and for the first time in his life, he wants to be. But change isn’t easy, and Sawyer would do anything to protect Lily from his past self. Even break his own heart . . .

A Fine Mess Purchase Links:

Amazon / B&N / Kobo / Indigo / iBooks

* * * * Also by Kelly Siskind * * * *

My Perfect Mistake

An OVER THE TOP Novel

What happens in Aspen is definitely not staying in Aspen. . .

A girls’ trip to Aspen was exactly what Shay needed to forget about her toxic ex-boyfriend. She’s got her girls, pristine slopes for skiing, and hot guys everywhere. Of course, her epic self-rediscovery goes completely to hell when a wild (and deliciously hot) skier knocks Shay on her ass . . . and war is declared.

Kolton doesn’t know what it is about Shay that makes him lose it. Not just his cool—although she does have an unholy gift for that—but his restraint. When anger gives way to explosive chemistry, they’re both shaken with the intensity of it. But somewhere between lust and hate, Kolton and Shay realize they could have something real . . . if they don’t kill each other first.

My Perfect Mistake Purchase Links:

Amazon / Indigo / B&N / Kobo / iBooks

Chasing Crazy

Dear Mom & Dad, I dropped out of school. I’m going backpacking. Sorry. Love you both.

At nineteen, Nina has endured two lifetime’s worth of humiliation. Tired of waiting for it to get better, she decides to get going—across the globe to New Zealand. There she faces what she fears most: a sexy guy ready to be Nina’s next mistake.

Once Sam’s life was all about having fun. That was before the accident. Now his friends have bailed and his world has tipped sideways. But when a gorgeous girl on his flight looks at him with passion instead of pity, Sam feels his old self resurfacing.

Now traveling together, Nina and Sam fall fast, hard, and deep. More than anything, Sam wants Nina to forget her fears. But to help her do that he must reveal his own painful secret—and risk Nina never seeing him the same way again.

Chasing Crazy Purchase Links:

Amazon / Indigo / B&N / Kobo / iBooks

 

About the Author:

Kelly is the author of CHASING CRAZY, MY PERFECT MISTACE and A FINE MESS, the latter two being part of her Over the Top series, all published through Grand Central’s Forever Yours. A small-town girl at heart, she moved from the city to open a cheese shop with her husband in northern Ontario. When she’s not neck deep in cheese or out hiking, you can find her, notepad in hand, scribbling down one of the many plot bunnies bouncing around in her head. She laughs at her own jokes and has been known to eat her feelings—gummy Bears heal all. She’s also an incurable romantic, devouring romance novels into the wee hours of the morning.

 

Leave a Reply

