Book blitz & giveaway – Beautiful Mine by J.L. White

Beautiful Mine
J.L. White

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Publication date: August 30th 2016

Genres: New Adult, Romance

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Synopsis:

When fellow Californians Whitney Spencer and Connor Rivers meet in the most unlikely of places—on the Camino pilgrimage in Spain—they fall head first into a brief, impassioned love affair. But Whitney’s on her way back to her career in San Francisco, and Connor is a world traveler whose restless spirit has yet to be captured by anyone.

Tragedy strikes and Connor is called home to help his siblings run the family business, the Rivers Paradise Resort. Yet the adventurer inside him hasn’t gone away; in fact, his wanderlust is on the verge of destroying his family’s fragile stability.

After Whitney’s career brings her to Connor’s resort, the sparks between them flare. Will her reappearance be enough to tame him? Can their love be enough, or are they destined for another gut-wrenching goodbye?

Goodreads / Amazon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Excerpt:

We’re walking down a gravel path that runs somewhat parallel to a highway. We’re quiet, both thinking.

“Whitney,” he says slowly.

We take a few more steps in silence. “Yeah?”

“I want to make sure there are no misunderstandings here.”

“There aren’t,” I say.

He looks at me regretfully.

I sigh, regretful too, but it is what it is. I mean, I’m not thrilled with the situation. Yes, I wish things were different. I wish we were both in San Francisco instead of here. I’d definitely like more than a few short days with him. But, the fact that we have so little time together is probably for the best, because regardless of the situation, Connor will always be on the move anyway.

The time limit we’re staring down is a blessing in disguise. It’ll keep us from getting too attached. Too serious.

“We both know where this is going,” I say. “It’s okay. No one’s made any promises here.”

He sighs and stops. I stop too and he pulls me into his arms, looking me directly in the eye. “I’m not able to make promises.”

“I understand.”

“I can’t.”

“I’m not asking you to.”

He sighs, lowering his forehead to mine, still looking regretful. “I just want to enjoy you as much as I can, while it lasts.”

“I want that, too.” And I do. I take a deep breath. “Look, let’s don’t worry, all right? Let’s just have fun and enjoy it. Aren’t you enjoying it?”

He smiles, his eyes softening. “You know I am.”

I smile too, my heart warming at the way he’s looking at me. “Me too.” This is what we have to do. Just stay in the now. All I need to think about is me and Connor and how he makes me feel right now. And he makes me feel happy.

“I could use another kiss, though,” I say.

Because kisses help.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Author Bio:

J.L. White writes steamy romances featuring smart, sexy women and the swoon-worthy men who adore them. Her sexy love stories are full of passion but don’t skimp on the tenderness.

She’s addicted to trendy coffee houses, poolside lounging, and HEAs. When not tapping blissfully away on her laptop, she takes time to enjoy life with her husband and their children.

Don’t miss a new release! Join the JL White mailing list for updates on new books, sales, and other goodies: http://jlwhitebooks.com/get-emails-about-hot-new-releases/   

Join the conversation on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JLWhiteAuthor 

 

GIVEAWAY!

  • $40 Amazon gift card (INTL)
  • A paperback bundle of the Firework Girls series (US only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Leave a Reply

