Book tour & giveaway – Luke’s Redemption by Anni Fife

NBTM_TourBanner_LukesRedemption.jpg

Luke’s Redemption

by Anni Fife

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Contemporary Erotic Romantic Suspense

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MediaKit_BookCover_LukesRedemption.jpg

 

BLURB:

Chased by her criminal kingpin father, Katya Dalca runs to New Orleans and straight into the arms of Luke Hunter. Sucked into the carnal world of the French Quarter, she succumbs to Luke’s potent sexuality. He not only steals her breath, he steals her heart and the only leverage she has against her father. She is left with no choice except to pick up the pieces and rebuild her life alone.

Undercover DEA agent Luke Hunter thought his newest assignment—recover a stolen flash drive to gain the trust of the Russian mob—was like any other. But his target brings him to his knees, and after one taste of her intoxicating beauty, he’s in too deep. Doing his job means walking away, leaving his heart behind with nothing but a promise to reunite. It’s a promise he can’t keep.

When Katya’s past reaches out and her world unravels, her only hope is the one man she is most vulnerable to—Luke.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

EXCERPT:

We pulled into the underground parking at King Security and Luke parked the SUV in line with several other huge black Ford Expeditions. It appeared King Security had its own fleet.

Unable to stop myself, I blurted, “You were with Anna when you were undercover with my father, weren’t you?”

Luke pulled the keys from the ignition. In the deafening silence I didn’t think he was going to answer. Then he turned to me and bit out. “Yes!”

Wow! I didn’t expect him to be so honest. I sat back and folded my arms, tight. Damn, his answer hurt me. “So you make a habit of lying to your women? Being with them while you’re pretending to be someone you’re not? Is that your thing?”

“She wasn’t my woman,” Luke growled. “She was just a woman. She was there, I was there. It was never deep and it sure as hell wasn’t forever. Then it was over, and I made certain she was clear of the investigation. That was it.” He leaned towards me and said impatiently, “That tell you what you want to know?”

“Not even close. You made love to her didn’t you?”

“Hell no!” Luke snarled. “I fucked her. Like I have all the other women in my life. There’s only one woman I ever made love to Katya. And that was you.”

I went rigid, stunned into silence. Luke turned to open his car door. “You didn’t make love to me, Michael did,” I whispered.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Guest post

Anni says: At Christmas I was asked who my favorite character from one of my books was and why? Since Luke’s Redemption is my debut novel, I had to choose Luke Hunter. But I think he will always be my favorite because he’s my first alpha hero. I created him in the image of Chris Hemsworth’s Thor character, so what is not to love? Besides panty-melting looks, he’s also a man who feels deeply and loves with an all-consuming intensity. The abuse and loss he suffers in his early years shapes the man he becomes. He has a singular focus which made him a superior sniper in the military, and his protective instincts are through the roof. Luke is potently sexy and has no problem using this to his benefit, but when he is confronted with Katya’s pain and fears, we discover he has a depth of emotional intelligence that will bring you to tears. Well, it still brings me to tears every time I read it!

An Interview with Luke Hunter

Things you want to know that aren’t in the book!

Describe yourself in three words.

Protective. Focused. A fucking great lover to the woman I love. (Sorry, that’s more than three words!)

What is your greatest fear?

Failure

What was the overriding lesson you learned from being a sniper?

Patience.

Do you have any guilt?

About being a sniper? No. But I do carry immense guilt over the death of my mother. You see, I used to pray for a miracle to change my life. I didn’t pray for my mother to die, but her death when I was twelve did bring about a miracle. It delivered me from the terrifying reality of my young life. When my uncles in New Jersey moved me in with them, they saved me. I think a lot of my focus and drive to succeed, protect my own family and team, is a way for me to pay penance for not being able to help my mom more. For feeling a kind of relief when she died.

Did you always want to join the marines?

No. I wanted to be a cop. Drugs ruined my mom, and I wanted to do something about that. I finished a degree in justice at the University of Phoenix and was accepted as a cadet for the NJ State Police Academy. I had to wait until I turned twenty-one to start, and that was when 9/11 happened. I never felt like I had any choice but to join up and do what I could to defend our country.

Is there anything you can’t do?

Sing! I sound like an ally cat. My daughter, Lily, kept on at me to sing with her, and finally I gave in. I was so bad she cracked up laughing. It cost me a mint in sweets and nail polish to stop her from telling her mother.

Do you have any hobbies?

I love photography. I find it a challenge to capture a moment, a mood. There’s nothing like sitting still and waiting for that perfect instant to click. That discipline comes from sniper training. I like that something beautiful can come from that. I don’t sell them or anything. If I think a photo is good enough I might frame it and put it on my wall. Or give it to somebody who matters to me.

Do you have a favorite photograph?

Yes. It’s the first photo I took of Katya. It was in New Orleans when I was following her. She’s jogging in the early morning light. A little boy ran out and she nearly knocked him over. She bent over to talk with him. Then she smiled. Fuck me. She looked so goddamn beautiful. Innocent. Sad. And warm, touchable. In that one moment, I could see so much.

Was that when you fell in love with Katya?

Maybe. But I know that I fell like a ton of bricks the first time I got a taste of her. You’ll have to read our story to learn more about that …

If you have any questions you want to ask Luke, email me and I’ll add them to the list. Anni xx

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

mediakit_authorphoto_lukesredemption

Last year, Anni Fife closed the door on a twenty-year successful career in television production, to fulfill her lifelong passion, writing. In the space of one month, she closed her business, packed up her city life and moved to a small seaside village. ‘My writing has always been constrained by client briefs,’ Anni says. ‘Now, I finally have the opportunity to write to the beat of my own heart.’ LUKE’s Redemption is Anni’s debut novel and she hopes you enjoy it as much as she loved writing it. Anni loves to spend hours walking on the beach searching for pansy shells, more hours drinking red wine with her gal posse, and the most hours writing romance novels filled with women you can relate to and men you love to dream about. She is currently working on her second novel, GRAY’s Promise.

Anni is published by The Wild Rose Press.

Join Anni’s Posse and get regular updates and Bonus Treats

Anni’s Website

http://annifife.com/

Follow Anni, LIKE her Facebook Page

https://www.facebook.com/AnniFifeAuthor/

Join Anni on Twitter

https://twitter.com/AnniFifeAuthor

Anni’s Amazon Author Page

https://www.amazon.com/author/annifife

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1124824689?ean=2940156958900

http://www.bookstrand.com/lukes-redemption

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/luke-s-redemption

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/lukes-redemption/id1161242721?mt=11

http://wildcatalog.thewildrosepress.com/all-erotic/4747-luke-s-redemption.html

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GIVEAWAY  

Anni will be awarding $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

Enter to win a $25 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

goddess

15 thoughts on “Book tour & giveaway – Luke’s Redemption by Anni Fife

  1. Hello dear Nikolina. It’s so lovely to be back on your blog. And as always, thank you so much for hosting me, and for your readers to take the time to learn more about Luke Hunter and his love story with Katya. Don’t forget to send any questions you might have about Luke my way. Happy reading…and good luck with my giveaway. Best, Anni xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

