Blog tour & giveaway – Corruption of the Heart by Jessica Manson

Corruption of the Heart
Jessica Manson

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Publication date: January 3rd 2017
Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Synopsis

Lilith Carson was a normal girl whose parents died suddenly. She moves to a different state with her aunt, and she cuts herself off from everyone. Until one day, when her crush appears beside her in the library. From there, they fall in love, fast and hard.

Lilith finds out that when she turns eighteen, she will transform into a Vampire-Witch hybrid. When a vampire conceives a female, that female already has a mate chosen for her. When Lilith was conceived, there was a mistake. Her world is turned upside down when she must choose between two guys she barely knows.

Lilith has chosen the guy of her dreams and has settled into a life that she thinks is perfect. But nothing is ever as it seems. She will soon face the ultimate betrayal by someone she loves deeply.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GUEST POST

Jessica Manson: What Inspires Me the Most

I am originally from Mississippi but moved to Maine in 2014 where I live with my husband and three children ages 2, 8, 11. I started out writing poetry when I was 10 and since then I have had several poems published. Some in the Poetry Society books and some on the internet. I was also awarded the Publisher’s Choice Award for my poem A Lost Soul. Corruption of the Heart is my debut book.

The Inspiration I got while writing Corruption of the Heart I would say came from my mom. I had been playing around with writing this book for almost a year. I wasn’t really serious about writing it. I was just trying writing out to see if I could do it. But in July last year my mom passed away. I was drowning in the heartbreak I felt for her death. I knew I needed an outlet; a way to express my emotions. I usually do this by writing poetry but this time I decided to finish writing Corruption of the Heart. It took me almost a year to just write eleven chapters. After my mom’s death, it took me only a couple of weeks to finish the entire book. So, she was my inspiration for this book.

Now, the inspiration I get for all of the other books I have written usually comes from a dream or a thought. I sometimes get ideas when I hear a song or see something outside. Writing for me is an outlet for every emotion I ever feel. I absolutely love to write. I have finished book 2, Beautiful Corruption and book 3, Eternal Corruption which is part 2 and 3 to Corruption of the Heart. I am also in the process of writing the fourth and final book to Corruption of the Heart, Corruption of Darkness. When writing, I listen to Apocalyptica which is a Finnish cello metal band from Helsinki, Finland. Their music inspires me to write. I can turn them on and the words just start flowing. Writing is my passion, my dream. It is the one thing in this world that I love to do more than anything. I have a quote that I actually got tattooed on me, “Dream without fear. Write without limits.” I live by this quote every day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Author Bio:

Jessica started writing when she was 10 years old. She started out writing poetry which has been published in several Poetry Society books as well as on the Internet. She won the Publisher’s Choice Award for her poem A Lost Soul. She has always had an addiction to reading which is what lead her to become an author. Her debut book is Corruption of the Heart.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

2 x Kindle Fire + eBook code for Corruption of the Heart

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

3 thoughts on “Blog tour & giveaway – Corruption of the Heart by Jessica Manson

Leave a Reply

