Book tour & giveaway – Saison for Love by Meg Benjamin

SAISONFORLOVEBANNER copy.jpg

Saison for Love

by Meg Benjamin

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

Liam Dempsey isn’t long for Antero. The bar where he’s been working is going downhill fast, and it’s time for him to move on. Even if moving on means moving from Colorado to Utah and leaving his sister and fledgling brewery behind. He’s not interested in forming any attachments before he leaves in a month, but after a sexy hook-up with his sister’s friend, he finds himself unsure where his future stands.

The last thing Ruth Colbert needs is something else on her plate. She has a restaurant to run, a chef to replace, and a cranky twelve-year-old to raise, but a steamy night with Liam was just what she needed. The only problem is, now she wants more, if only she could find the time for him. Just when things seem to be working out and she can see a possible future with Liam, someone from her past shows up to throw another wrench into everything.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

EXCERPT:

He leaned toward her slowly, so slowly that she had to fight the urge to grab hold of his shoulders and pull him close. His lips touched hers in a faint brush, the tip of his tongue slipping in to taste her.

She did take hold of his shoulders then, holding him steady while she turned her head to let him plunge deeper. He slid one arm around her waist, pulling her closer so that her breasts pressed against his shirt. Her fingers glided into his hair, letting the smooth strands slip across them like silk.

Heat gathered in her belly, and her hips moved against him, feeling the swell of his arousal. Should she slow this down?

He seemed to be thinking about the same thing, pulling back to look at her. “Is this okay? I don’t want to push you.”

She licked her lips. “Sure. But I’m not really… This isn’t something I do much.”

He drew back a little farther. “It’s all right. We won’t do anything you don’t want to.” He gave her a tentative smile, probably trying to gauge just how skittish she was feeling.

She took a deep breath, centering herself. “But that’s just the thing,” she said slowly. “I do want to. Do it, that is.”

Maybe she shouldn’t. Maybe it wasn’t a good idea. But she really did.

Liam’s teeth flashed white as he grinned. “Good. So do I.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GUEST POST

Top ten things that make me happy

  1. My family—I mean I’ve got to start with them, naturally. My two sons live in another state, which means we have to make special plans to visit them (or come up with ways to entice them here), but every time I see them I’m happy. I’m also a grandma to twins and watching them over FaceTime or on YouTube videos is a special delight. It’s hard to be gloomy when you hear a two-year-old laugh.
  2. The Colorado mountains. I’ve had people ask me if I get used to seeing the mountains every morning when I drive off to the grocery store or the dry cleaners. The answer is nope. Being surrounded by such magnificence never gets old. I’ve tried to take pictures of the mountain view from our block, particularly when they’re covered with snow, but it never works. You have to see it—and let yourself be blissed out.
  3. Being an author. I didn’t set out to do this. In fact, I didn’t start writing fiction until I retired from my teaching job. Like a lot of writers, I’m still amazed that I get to do this and that people read my books. Telling stories is great, and knowing other people read those stories is even greater.
  4. Visiting a new restaurant. I’m a bit of a foodie (there’s a lot of eating and drinking in my books), and I really enjoy going to a new place and trying new food. Denver and Boulder are great places to do this, given the number of cuisines in the area and the enthusiasm in the local restaurant scene. And you never know when you’ll stumble into a tiny mountain town only to find a terrific chef who’s left some big city to kick back at 7,000 feet.
  5. Cooking for my family. I didn’t start out as much of a cook, given that my mom, terrific lady that she was, wasn’t much of a cook either. But I taught myself how to get around a kitchen and now I really enjoy it. These days you can go to a farmers market and find something exotic (Jerusalem artichokes? Black chickpeas?) and locate a likely recipe on the internet as soon as you get home. It’s a huge relaxer, or at least it is for me!
  6. Road trips. I don’t care much for flying (too much stress), but I love driving around the back roads with my hubs—looking at scenery, hiking around, trying out new restaurants (see above), occasionally visiting Points of Interest, and listening to great tunes either on my iPod or Sirius. A couple of days on the road can brighten up your life.
  7. Snowshoeing. This is a relatively new thing for us, but over the last couple of years we’ve come to love it. It’s way less expensive than skiing or snowboarding, but you get the same effect from being outdoors in the snow. And in many ways it’s even more enjoyable since the trails are less crowded than the ski areas—you only run into other snowshoers and cross-country skiers. Believe me, you don’t know what quiet is until you crunch along a snowy trail with only a couple of people around.
  8. Americana music. I started listening to Americana when we lived in Texas and I could actually see people like Joe Ely at Gruene Hall, which was just up the road. We have fewer opportunities to see live performances in the Denver area, but I still love to listen to Americana music that spans the range from Blues to Zydeco, with all kinds of stops in between.
  9. Visiting wineries and craft breweries. It’s not the drinking (honest). It’s the opportunity to talk to people associated with the drinking. Hearing how a hard-working winery owner came up with that pinot gris, maybe finding out where he bought the grapes (the guy down the road? The vineyard two mountains over?) is just a lot of fun. Brewers love to talk about their beers, too and how they came to try blueberries in that particular batch of wheat beer. It’s just a fun way to spend an afternoon.
  10. Reading romance. Really, what’s better? Curling up with your favorite author, knowing the couple will end up together even though they’re going to go through some bumps along the way. I couldn’t write a genre I didn’t love, and romance fills the bill.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Meg Benjamin is an award-winning author of contemporary romance. Her newest series, Brewing Love, is set in the Colorado craft brewing scene. Meg’s Konigsburg series is set in the Texas Hill Country and her Salt Box trilogy is set in her new home, the Colorado Rockies (both are available from Entangled Publishing). Along with contemporary romance, Meg also writes paranormal romance, including the Ramos Family trilogy from Berkley InterMix and the Folk series to be published by Soul Mate Publishing in 2018. Meg’s books have won numerous awards, including an EPIC Award, a Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award, the Holt Medallion from Virginia Romance Writers, the Beanpot Award from the New England Romance Writers, and the Award of Excellence from Colorado Romance Writers. Meg’s Web site is http://www.MegBenjamin.com. You can follow her on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/meg.benjamin1), Pinterest (http://pinterest.com/megbenjamin/), and Twitter (http://twitter.com/megbenj1). Meg loves to hear from readers—contact her at meg@megbenjamin.com.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36119685-saison-for-love

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/saison-for-love-meg-benjamin/1127026469

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GIVEAWAY  

Meg Benjamin will be awarding a $30 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

Enter to win a $30 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway 

goddess

5 thoughts on “Book tour & giveaway – Saison for Love by Meg Benjamin

Leave a Reply

